Tricky Woo

In 1999, Montreal rock group Tricky Woo released the Ten Tons 7inch on Grenadine Records. Featuring 4 songs of raw fury, the record featured a re-recorded version of the song Ten Tons which appeared on their The Enemy is Real album (Sonic Unyon). At the time, the band was made up of Andrew Dickson (vocals and guitar), Adrian Popovich (guitar), Eric Larock (bass) and Sasha Roiz (drums). After two more full-length albums, lineup changes and a new musical direction, singer/principal songwriter Andrew Dickson disbanded Tricky Woo in order to start up a new musical project called Soft Canyon.

In 2004, Tricky Woo reformed and Dickson was rejoined by Popovich and Larock (then in Starvin Hungry) alongside new drummer Patrick Seyers. Dickson also plays with Montreal group Mongrels.

Grenadine Discography:
1999 - GREN002 / BIT002 'Ten Tons' 7" Vinyl
1999 - GREN001 Various Artists: 'Syrup & Gasoline Volume 1' CD comp.